Font Size:

Events

Back To Events

Event Details

42nd International Supply Chain Seminar

EDItEUR announces the 42nd International Supply Chain Seminar, to be held on Tuesday 13 October 2020. This is a free online event, but run at the exact time it would have been held in Frankfurt in more normal times — 1pm in Frankfurt, 8pm Tokyo, 4:30pm Mumbai, noon in London, 7am in New York (11am UTC)

This is EDItEUR’s annual mini-conference dedicated to metadata, identifier and content standards for book and e-book publishing — it’s the essential pre-Frankfurt event for publishers, distributors, booksellers and service providers keen to boost the effectiveness of their business.

Speaker’s slides (as PDFs) and recordings of the presentations (as online video) are now available:

  • John Bell (HarperCollins) on piloting EDItX inventory reporting (slides, video [25 mins])
  • Wei Dai (MVB) on the metadata supply chain in Brazil and Mexico (slides, video [40 mins])
  • Michael Gordon Smith and Cat Colwell (Australian Publishers Assoc.) on migration to ONIX 3.0 (slides, video [30 mins])
  • Jaime Iván Hurtado (Hipertexto – Netizen [Colombia/Mexico & LatAm]) on adopting Thema and ONIX when building publisher and retailer websites (slides, video [20 mins])
  • Patrick Joly (BTLF, Quebec) on a study of the effect of metadata on sales (slides, video [20 mins])
  • Martin Klopstock, Arthur Thompson, Sean Harrison (Kogan Page) on optimising workflow for e-book accessibility (slides, video [25 mins])
  • Andrew MacEwan and Emma Rogoz (British Library) on kickstarting the use of ISNI in the book trade (slides, video [40 mins])
  • Peter Mathews (independent consultant) on building a ‘metadata capability directory’ for BIC (slides, video [25 mins])
  • Carl Torstensson (Storytel) on implementing Thema and other audiobook metadata (slides, video [20 mins])
  • plus a brief update from EDItEUR staff (slides)

Event Details

Venue:
Free online event presented as a videoconference — URL for participation will be provided to registered attendees (register here via EventBrite). Note the time below is CEST – remember to adjust for your timezone 
Event Type:
Editeur Events
Date:
13 October 2020
Time:
13:00 - 17:30
 
 
Cost:
Free of charge 
Organiser:
EDItEUR 
Website:
www.editeur.org 
 
 
Contact:
Register to attend at EventBrite. For further information, contact info@editeur.org 

Posted: 23 September 2020 In: EDItEUR Events

Terms & Conditions  |  Privacy Policy  |  Cookie Policy